(970) 249-9181 info@montrosefire.org

Our Dedicated


Fire Chief

Tad Rowan

Deputy Administrator

Lindsay Wiley

Fire Marshal

Mark Bray

Administrative Assistant

Kelsey Fansler

Battalion Chiefs

  • John Rogers, A Shift
  • Jon Cryer, B Shift
  • Craig Willsie, C Shift


  • Brent Culver, A Shift
  • Troye Floyd, A Shift
  • Bill Martindale, A Shift
  • Bill Luis, B Shift
  • Cory Carwin, B Shift
  • Nate McCullough, B Shift
  • Steve Bush, C Shift
  • Eric McCullough, C Shift
  • Cameron Dillon, C Shift


  • Karl Stegmann, A Shift
  • Jessie Galvan, B Shift
  • Mike McBride, C Shift

Firefighter / EMTs

A Shift

  • Ryan Sealock
  • Cody Bates
  • Randy Friend
  • Marc Carlton
  • Jerry Skees
  • Lorra Kennedy
  • Kohl Marconnet
  • Kaycee Heavenridge

B Shift

  • Scott Fitzgerald
  • Travis Williams
  • Marcus Velasquez
  • Mike Whittle
  • Tim Caton
  • Elwood Baylor
  • Bryan Dowdy
  • John Brown
  • Ross Mason

C Shift

  • Heidi Distel
  • Kevin Dunn
  • Austin Stone
  • Phillip Bray
  • Dominic Lovato
  • Ron McClister
  • Shane Polley
  • Antonio Lovato


  • Lawrence Sanderson


  • Steve Jennings
  • Ellie Moore
  • Mariah Smith

Board of Directors

A five member Board of Directors governs the Montrose Fire Protection District. Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at Station-1.

Brandon Frey – Chairperson
Brandon was elected in 2018, his current term is up in 2022

Gregory L. Bollig – Vice Chairperson
Greg was elected in 2018, his current term is up in 2022

Leslie Caimi – Secretary/Treasurer
Leslie was appointed in 2020, her current term is up in 2023

Peter J. Cassidy, Jr. 
Pete was elected in 2020, his current term is up in 2023

Lilia Falk
Lilia was elected in 2018, her current term is up in 2022

Station One

441 South Uncompahgre Ave
Montrose, CO 81401

Station Two

65960 Racine Rd.
Montrose, CO 81401

Station Three

62840 Spring Creek Road
Montrose, CO. 81401

Discover More

Proudly serving our Montrose community since 1888.